A Little Picasso

Johnny has never really liked to finger paint.  He’s not really a big fan of his hands (or feet) being dirty.

IMG_6538

The other day, we brought out some paints and tried brushes this time.  Major success!

IMG_6837 

“Not sure if I like this”

IMG_6840

One of the first things he did was to paint a circle and say “that’s a O”.  Brilliant! 

IMG_6844

We used a potato masher on a few.  He loved banging it into the table.

IMG_6854

Using multiple methods:

IMG_6865

IMG_6894

IMG_6875

IMG_6868

“What?? You’re looking at me like I have something on my face…”

IMG_6870

“Just need a little more… Right….. there….”

IMG_6883

Towards the end he was inspecting all of the paint that was on his hands.  I figured I would try to sneak in some finger painting. So we squished his little hands down in the paint & he splatted his hands with gusto!  Victory!

IMG_6888IMG_6889

I love the way these turned out.  I have several that I am framing to hang on the wall!  Now any time he sees mama painting, he wants to be painting too.  Smile

4 thoughts on “A Little Picasso

  1. Pingback: A Love Affair with Pinterest « johnnybug

  2. Pingback: Ahhhhhhhh… « johnnybug

Leave a Reply

