Mmmm Cookies!!

When I was little, we used to go to my Aunt Jean’s house to make sugar cookies & paint them.  I thought that would be a fun tradition for Kristin & I to carry on with our kiddos.  So I invited them over on Wednesday to play & make cookies!  We had loads of fun, as we always do when we are together.  =)

Starting to cut them out!

IMG_5336IMG_5331b

I’m not sure why I thought Johnny would actually use a cookie cutter & cut out dough.  He pretty much instantly started cramming dough by the handfuls into his mouth until I took it away.  Oh well… maybe next year?

IMG_5343

Miss Piper concentrating hard:

IMG_5356IMG_5444

All ready to go in the oven:

IMG_5358

Waiting for the cookies to cook:

IMG_5365IMG_5373

Shortly after the dough-cramming fest, the Bug got a sugar crash.  Hard! 

IMG_5390IMG_5391b

Time for painting!

IMG_5392

And sprinkles, of course.

IMG_5431IMG_5406

Which sometimes get spilled.  But that’s ok if Piper is around!

IMG_5462

They turned out really well!  At least those that made it into the oven BEFORE being eaten!!

IMG_5417

Hope you all are enjoying the indulgences of the season.

XO,

Carly

Leave a Reply

