Itty Bitty Clothes

I love making itty bitty clothes.  Seriously, love it.  So I get excited when a friend is expecting. Smile

My friend, Jamie, has a little boy due soon & her shower was this past weekend.  I made these pants & shoes for little man.

IMG_7149

These shoes are definitely not my best work.  It’s REALLY hard to sew little baby shoes!  But, I figure they will keep his socks on/feet warm, which is all that really matters… right?

IMG_7150

The lining of the shoes matches the cuff of the pants…

IMG_7151

Which matches the butt patch on the back of the pants (the extra panel in back is for a big cloth diaper booty). The pattern is Big Butt Baby Pants by MadebyRae.com.  The shoe pattern is the Cameron Sneaker by Ithinksew.com.

IMG_7154IMG_7153

All wrapped up & ready to go!  And yes, this is wrapped in craft paper & sewn (an awesome tip I learned from my immensely talented sister, Kristin).  You just use a regular needle & whatever stitch you like! 

IMG_7155

2 thoughts on “Itty Bitty Clothes

Leave a Reply

