Hoop Dreams

My kid has skills when it comes to basketball. 

We went to the park this weekend & Johnny got some views of the big hoops.

IMG_4687

He ran almost the entire way.

One day…

IMG_4720

That goal won’t look so big.

IMG_4725

And he won’t need dad to help get it in the basket.

IMG_4726

Until then…

IMG_4727

he’ll keep learning the ropes.

IMG_4728

IMG_4738

And have dad there to carry him back home when he gets tired.

IMG_4756

And ma there to make him lunch, and carry him to bed when he falls asleep on the floor.

IMG_7170

Until then.  <3

6 thoughts on “Hoop Dreams

  1. So stinking cute! And by the way, whatever list you took me off of means I don’t get it anywhere? Maybe I’ll try and put in my reader.

    • I added you back to my email list. I have no clue why WP quit sending it to you. Wierd. Let me know if you get it added to your reader and want me to remove you from the email list.

  2. That is awesome! I love the one with him just standing there looking up at the goal. I still have vivid memories of being frustrated because I was too little to have enough horsepower to shoot a basketball and get it anywhere close to the goal. And no…it wasn’t in the recent past.

Leave a Reply

