Independence

IMG_8405

We like to go on hikes, if you can’t tell.

IMG_8407

No matter how cranky or tired I am on a Saturday morning…

IMG_8410

Once we get out into the sunshine & fresh air…

IMG_8414

I feel a healing, of sorts, begin to take place.

IMG_8417

I think Doug & Johnny do, too.

IMG_8425

Johnny is going through a new phase of independence. 

IMG_8438

If I’m being honest, it scares the crap out of me.

IMG_8439

Wanting to be free & not hold my hand to do things.

IMG_8440

To figure it out for himself.

IMG_8442

And discover the world on his own terms.

IMG_8461

I know this is normal, this is good.

IMG_8444

But I can’t help but feel sometimes, like I just want to stick him in a bubble.  =)

IMG_8448

At least when he gets tired, he knows we are still here to carry him on.

IMG_8453IMG_8477IMG_8493

One thought on “Independence

  1. I love love love the one of him with the sign! And I know just how you feel with this one. It does get a little easier though. But when he does fall and get hurt (cause they do) he will want his Mama!

Leave a Reply

