A Change In Course

A few things for you today. 

First, I finished Johnny’s quilt!  Wooooo!

IMG_9333

The backing is a nice, bright orange – such a happy color.

IMG_9334

Is it perfect?  Certainly not.  There are places where the thread got knotted & the binding got all wonky.

IMG_9338

But will it keep my baby warm? Certainly.

IMG_9345

And can I see him snuggling in it for years to come?  Indeed.

IMG_9333

Secondly, I started a crafty blog!!  I’ve wanted to start posting crafty stuff, but it just seems a little muddled in my head to put it all here.  I like Johnnybug being a digital scrapbook.  SO, if you are interested – my first post is live on my new blog, True Color.  It’s all about this quilt & the lessons I learned. 

Happy Friday!

Carly

2 thoughts on “A Change In Course

Leave a Reply

